Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Catch HOTBIRD Signals from India

#1
Dear Friends......
1.12 ft or Above size of big dish (Ku band or C band dish with small mesh)
2.Attach Ku Band LNBF
3.Turn the dish to west face
4.Add the Strong Hotbird's TP - 10719 V SR-27500 is very strong in Asia OR 10775 H SR27500
5.Try to catch signals
6.BEST WISHES
7.Supporting Information... One my client purchased Sun Direct box and told me "It is going to Switzerland" .He is already using the sun direct in switzerland( See INSAT 4 B Foot print(Ku Band) ) and using big size solid ku band dish there.

Help Desk
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
and
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
Reply

#2
kindly give the longitude and mention the no.
(02-28-2009, 10:46 AM)Ravitha Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Dear Friends......
1.12 ft or Above size of big dish (Ku band or C band dish with small mesh)
2.Attach Ku Band LNBF
3.Turn the dish to west face
4.Add the Strong Hotbird's TP - 10719 V SR-27500 is very strong in Asia OR 10775 H SR27500
5.Try to catch signals
6.BEST WISHES
7.Supporting Information... One my client purchased Sun Direct box and told me "It is going to Switzerland" .He is already using the sun direct in switzerland( See INSAT 4 B Foot print(Ku Band) ) and using big size solid ku band dish there.

Help Desk
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
and
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
which no. and what longitude.there are many hotbird sat.
Reply

#3
Thanx Mr.Sathunter

Please go the LYNGSAT or Satcodx Website to know the Satellite and its TP No. I was already given a hypher link to know the longitude..

Ravitha
Reply

#4
Ravitha pls post any useful images
Reply

#5
Thank's dear admin.
Reply

#6
Dear Ravitha,
Will you be available in Hyderabad at any time to set up a 120 cm antenna with Ku and C Band Lnbfs so as to catch the russian channels. Similarly, can you guide me the availability of required items like receiver, dish, lnbs and cable in Hyderabad, a know source to you. Your fees will be made good.
Reply

#7
hotbird signals are available only some northern parts of india in jammu iam getting .try for eurobird 9 east .
Reply

#8
Thanks Dear...

What size of dish you are using for Eurobird 9 ?????????????
Reply

#9
dear i am using 3 feet dish for eurobird 9 .but you will get in6 feet.
Reply

#10
pleace gave me detail of strong tp in eurobird 9a n what size of dish will be needed
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  My Current Hotbird Reception In Sri Lanka sarathvijaya 41 2,440 11-24-2016, 11:42 AM
Last Post: sarathvijaya
  my hotbird status on 12 feet dish Amrinder 47 8,238 09-19-2016, 12:32 AM
Last Post: weir
  Satellites Of Ku Band Having Coverage Over India rulz786 129 103,697 09-16-2016, 03:32 PM
Last Post: JOHNY THOMAS
  4 feet offset which sat we can catch? weir 3 496 09-11-2016, 03:12 PM
Last Post: bhatt
  Help Hotbird signal UROHQCHN 2 557 07-14-2016, 09:44 PM
Last Post: UROHQCHN
  Update Hot Bird 13B/13C/13D 13° East reception in north india (punjab with 6ft without stan rimpywala 24 2,486 06-21-2016, 11:13 PM
Last Post: avrinder.sidhu
  News THAICOM 6@78.5E KU SIGNAL TO CATCH FROM 6 FEET DISH AT DINDIGUL TAMILNADU K.SATHEESH 27 4,544 05-20-2016, 03:51 PM
Last Post: bhatt
  Thaicom-5/6 Ku Band Signals on 100CM Dish jenius-jatt 12 2,736 03-13-2016, 05:45 PM
Last Post: jenius-jatt
  Intelsat 904 @ 60° East Signals on 75CM Dish jenius-jatt 35 5,250 03-12-2016, 07:03 PM
Last Post: jenius-jatt
  First On Net Yamal 401 @ 90° East in india rahul@delhi 3 1,058 03-07-2016, 08:30 PM
Last Post: rahul@delhi

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Like Us
No.1 Indian Satellite Television Discussion Forum - Dishtracking Forum