Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Astro LNB for Dish Tv. Will it work??

#1
Need advice. I am in Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur. My In laws just returned fr India and purchased the Dish Tv box with 1 yrs subscription (They did not buy the dish). Can anyone advice if the Astro LNB be used to receive Dish Tv? I have checked the dish size and it should be good. I have tried positioning the dish with adjusting the LNB but it does not work. Could it be because of the frequency supported by the LNB - The LNB used by Dish Tv and Astro do not match? Do i just get the LNB from India or the whole Dish?
Reply

#2
I think same LNB WILL WORK ON DISH TV ALSO...
Because both are used universal ku band lnb's...
The signal of dish tv is only for india and near it...
Please check your coverage area... What size of dish you used...
Reply

#3
(01-27-2011, 12:39 PM)hrbindrs Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Need advice. I am in Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur. My In laws just returned fr India and purchased the Dish Tv box with 1 yrs subscription (They did not buy the dish). Can anyone advice if the Astro LNB be used to receive Dish Tv? I have checked the dish size and it should be good. I have tried positioning the dish with adjusting the LNB but it does not work. Could it be because of the frequency supported by the LNB - The LNB used by Dish Tv and Astro do not match? Do i just get the LNB from India or the whole Dish?

Nothing to do with the lnb anyway, Buy a normal universal KU-BAND lnbf ,Are there no lnbfs available in Malaysia anyway?
Reply

#4
Hi Quick boy

I need a help from you , i m staying in Hyderabad. Can i receive the INSAT 2E signals C band in 90cm. Particularly Tamil channels transponders. Because you tried know. Please help me to get clear ..
Reply

#5
(01-28-2011, 12:57 AM)143jagadeesh Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Quick boy

I need a help from you , i m staying in Hyderabad. Can i receive the INSAT 2E signals C band in 90cm. Particularly Tamil channels transponders. Because you tried know. Please help me to get clear ..

Jadageesh, its not easy. insat 2e t/p signals are weak. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
Reply

#6
We do don't get lnbf's in Malaysia - We only get ASTRO which is transmitted by measat 3 at 91.5 E. ket is monopolised by Astro. The market is monopolized by Astro. The Lnd of is 11khz. If I am right the LNB that is needed for Dish Tv should be 12Khz. Can anyone confirm this info.
Reply

#7
(01-28-2011, 06:58 AM)admin Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
(01-28-2011, 12:57 AM)143jagadeesh Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Quick boy

I need a help from you , i m staying in Hyderabad. Can i receive the INSAT 2E signals C band in 90cm. Particularly Tamil channels transponders. Because you tried know. Please help me to get clear ..

Jadageesh, its not easy. insat 2e t/p signals are weak. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

You can Get ASIANET TPS on 90cms dish, I can get them in Kerala on 90cms dish (Just enough to lock, ie all), SO with Hyderabad , it has more signal strength , so might be possible, BUt you are going to have a very hard time for sure.
Reply

#8
(01-28-2011, 02:00 PM)hrbindrs Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.We do don't get lnbf's in Malaysia - We only get ASTRO which is transmitted by measat 3 at 91.5 E. ket is monopolised by Astro. The market is monopolized by Astro. The Lnd of is 11khz. If I am right the LNB that is needed for Dish Tv should be 12Khz. Can anyone confirm this info.

Oh, So you say their lnbfs are only for lower KU-BAND, Well but can you check that lnbf with a normal mpeg-2 stb, and try the INSAT-4B satellite for DD-Direct+, They are all in lower KU with lo frequency 9750, YOu can be sure then , Also you can get very good lnbs from ebay there, Dont tell me you cant get these things there, ONly the techies are in short supply, not the hardware

Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.

Actually I had setup FTA in KL a few years back for my cousins who lived there, That is from where, I found my wife who was working for INTI college, LOL
Reply

#9
Hi Quick boy

Thanks for your reply.. Better i need to go only with 120cm right.. really thanks dear friend.
Reply

#10
(02-01-2011, 01:04 AM)143jagadeesh Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Quick boy

Thanks for your reply.. Better i need to go only with 120cm right.. really thanks dear friend.

why 120cm, Go for 180 cms only, since you will be able to get more options, and the price difference will be only a few hundred rupees only, between a 4ft and 6ft for sure
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  G-SAT 16 @ 55 East,With IS 17@66 E.my dish setup. mkhamid 22 1,738 02-04-2015, 03:25 PM
Last Post: bhatt
Wink Best Way to align dish antenna neerajsain 13 1,783 01-11-2015, 02:49 PM
Last Post: Raja_kumar
  News My Dish Farm Imran313 13 570 01-01-2015, 11:18 AM
Last Post: jairam Gouda
  Telstar18 blind scan report on 2 feet dish meetdhil 4 792 11-29-2014, 06:54 AM
Last Post: NSUBRAMANIAN
  Help how track low elevation satellite using 6 ft c/ku band dish ftafan 8 842 11-18-2014, 11:03 PM
Last Post: neet
  after hard work i found 85e horizons2 bhageshmeena 7 475 11-12-2014, 08:50 PM
Last Post: razatmadthakur
  Issue in Fixing C/Ku Band DIsh Host Guy 10 1,047 09-21-2014, 05:55 PM
Last Post: jasiralitp
  my dish jabiru4 3 670 07-30-2014, 09:53 AM
Last Post: mrijinm
  13°East + 9°East + 5°East Setup In My 12ft JAMS Dish vels 37 2,237 07-28-2014, 11:56 PM
Last Post: srajeshvilla
  Selecting The Proper Size Of The Dish To Track Satellite neel1976 19 3,191 07-28-2014, 12:55 PM
Last Post: mahesh_bharti

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Like Us
No.1 Indian Satellite Television Discussion Forum - Dishtracking Forum